Staff List

Darci Adolf

Director of Library & Media Services

Library

MLIS Instruction and Training, University of Washington
MBA Human Resources, University of Nevada
BS Management, University of Nevada
AAS Data Processing, Clark Community College

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8527

Email: darci.adolf@oregoncoast.edu

Tonia Anderson

Tonia Anderson

SBDC/NC Coordinator

Community Education, North Center, Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

SLPA, Chemeketa Community College

Contact

Phone: 541-996-6222

Email: tonia.anderson@oregoncoast.edu

Lynn Barton

Lynn Barton

Nursing Faculty

CNA Career Pathway, Faculty, Medical Assistant, Nursing, Nursing Assistant, Practical Nursing Certificate

MS Nursing, University of California, San Francisco
BA Health Administration, St Mary’s College
ADN Nursing, Santa Ana Jr College

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8543

Email: lynn.barton@oregoncoast.edu

Melissa Batchelor

Associate Dean Academic Affairs

Academics and Workforce

Ed.D Instructional- Leadership Lindenwood University

MA Elementary Education-Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville

BS Special Education-Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville

AS- Lewis & Clark Community College

AAS Child Development-Lewis & Clark Community College

 

Contact

Phone: 541.867.8502

Email: melissa.batchelor@oregoncoast.edu

Gilbert ‘Gib’ Bernhardt

Gilbert ‘Gib’ Bernhardt

Physical Science and Geology Faculty

Faculty

MS Geology, Baylor University
BS Education, Lamar University
BS Geology, Lamar University

Contact

Phone: 512-423-7374

Email: gilbert.bernhardt@oregoncoast.edu

Janice Bishop

Janice Bishop

Communications Studies Faculty

Faculty

MS Speech Communication, Portland State University
BA Human Communication, Marylhurst University
AA, Central Oregon Community College

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8562

Email: janice.bishop@oregoncoast.edu

Larry Boles

Larry Boles

Director, Aquarium Science Program

Administration, Aquarium Science

MS Fisheries Science, College of William & Mary, Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8678

Email: larry.boles@oregoncoast.edu

Dr. Crystal Bowman

Dr. Crystal Bowman

Director of Nursing & Allied Health

PhD: Capella University

MSN-Ed.: Grand Canyon University

BSN: Arizona State University

ADN: Boswell-Mesa Community College

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8520

Email: crystal.bowman@oregoncoast.edu

Marge Burak

Marge Burak

Mathematics Faculty

Faculty, Mathematics

MST Mathematics, Portland State University
BS Mathematics, Pacific University

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8518

Email: marge.burak@oregoncoast.edu

Gena Burke

Gena Burke

Career Education and STEP Advisor

Student Affairs

M.S.Ed. Educational Leadership & Policy, Portland State University

B.A. Humanities, Washington State University

A.A. Humanities, Clark Community College

Certified Career Services Provider

Mailing Address

400 SE College Way
Newport, OR 97366

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8558

Email: gena.burke@oregoncoast.edu

Megan Cawley

Megan Cawley

Nursing Faculty

Faculty, Nursing, Practical Nursing Certificate

BA Nursing, Oregon Health Science University
BS Biology, Western Oregon University
MSN-Ed., Walden University

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8548

Email: megan.cawley@oregoncoast.edu

Gregory Charles

Business Faculty

Business, Faculty

MA Development Banking, American University in Washington University
BA International Relations, University Pennsylvania

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: gregory.charles@oregoncoast.edu

Kevin Clifford

Kevin Clifford

Aquarium Science Faculty

Aquarium Science, Faculty

BS Oceanography, University of Massachusetts, Darmouth

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: kevin.clifford@oregoncoast.edu

Gerald Conrady

Basic Skills Instructor

Basic Skills and GED, Faculty

MA Curriculum and Instruction, Portland State University
BA History, California State University
AA Liberal Studies, Rancho Santiago College

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: gerald.conrady@oregoncoast.edu

Shaneon Dinwoodie

Shaneon Dinwoodie

Your College Bookstore Assistant

OCCC Business Office, Our Store

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8523

Email: shaneon.dinwoodie@oregoncoast.edu

Savannah Dodds

Savannah Dodds

Aquarist

Aquarium Science

B.S. Biology/Minor in Chemistry
Northern Arizona University

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: savannah.dodds@oregoncoast.edu

Kirk Ebberts

Welding Instructor

Faculty

Apprenticeship Journeyman | Columbia Steel Company

AAS- Welding Technology | Portland Community College

Certifications & Licenses – available upon request

Trevor Erdmann

Trevor Erdmann

Aquarium Science Instructor

Aquarium Science, Faculty

BS Marine Biology, University of Alaska, SE Juneau

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: trevor.erdmann@oregoncoast.edu

Matthew Fisher

Matthew Fisher

Biology Faculty, Oregon NASA Space Grant Consortium Representative

Biology, Faculty

MS, Science Education, Montana State University
MS, Biology, Western Washington University
BS, Environmental Studies, University of Oregon

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8617

Email: matthew.fisher@oregoncoast.edu

Website: https://oregoncoast.edu/faculty_fisher/

Jennifer Fleming

Mathematics Faculty

Faculty, Mathematics

1 2 3 5

 

Oregon Coast Community College