Our Administration Staff

Chris Rogers

Chris Rogers

Director of Facilities & Safety

Administration, Facilities, OCCC Business Office

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8549

Email: chris.rogers@oregoncoast.edu

Dr. Birgitte Ryslinge

Dr. Birgitte Ryslinge

President

Administration, Office of the President, The President

PhD Organizational Psychology | Alliant International University
MA Psychology | Alliant International University
MBA | University of California, Berkeley
MA Psychology | University of the Pacific
BS Business Administration | University of the Pacific

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8532

Email: occc.president@oregoncoast.edu

Spencer Smith

Spencer Smith

Director of Information Technology

Administration, Information Technology, OCCC Business Office

BS Computer and Information Science, University of Oregon

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8533

Email: spencer.smith@oregoncoast.edu

Ann Hovey

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs / Registrar

Academics and Workforce, Administration

Dual BA in International Relations and Modern Languages, Lenoir Rhyne College
MS Economics, University of North Carolina- Charlotte
Ed.D. Educational Leadership, California State University, Fullerton

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: ann.hovey@oregoncoast.edu

Melissa Rushford

Administrative Services Assistant

Administration, OCCC Business Office

Associates in Travel and Tourism, Becker College

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8508 ext. 108

Email: melissa.rushford@oregoncoast.edu

Larry Boles

Larry Boles

Director, Aquarium Science Program

Administration, Aquarium Science

MS Fisheries Science, College of William & Mary, Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8678

Email: larry.boles@oregoncoast.edu

Robin Gintner

Vice President Administrative Services

Administration

BS Accounting, University of Oregon

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8516

Email: robin.gintner@oregoncoast.edu

Joy Gutknecht

Joy Gutknecht

Director of Human Resources

Administration

AA Accounting, Madison Area Technical College

Mailing Address

400 SE College Way
Newport, OR 97366
FAX: 541-265-3820

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8515

Email: joy.gutknecht@oregoncoast.edu

Sharon Hahn

Director of Business Services

Administration, OCCC Business Office, Our Store

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8504

Email: sharon.hahn@oregoncoast.edu

Tabitha Hoadley

Tabitha Hoadley

Academic Coordinator

Academics and Workforce, Administration

BBA Management and Marketing, University of Miami, Florida
MBA Business Administration, Northern Illinois University

Contact

Phone: 541-867-8541

Email: officeofinstruction@oregoncoast.edu

Oregon Coast Community College